Electric Utility CommissionJune 10, 2024

Agenda — original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of 2 pages

REGULAR MEETING OF THE ELECTRIC UTILITY COMMISSION JUNE 10, 2024 ▪ 6:00 PM AUSTIN ENERGY HEADQUARTERS/SHUDDE FATH CONFERENCE ROOM 4815 MUELLER BLVD AUSTIN, TEXAS Some members of the Electric Utility Commission maybe participating by videoconference. Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register contact Amy Everhart, at Amy.Everhart@AustinEnergy.com or via phone at 512-322-6087. AGENDA Members: Dave Tuttle, Chair Kaiba White, Vice Chair Ayo Akande Raul Alvarez Cesar Benavides Jonathon Blackburn Randy Chapman Mick Long Cyrus Reed Joshua Rhodes Vacant CALL MEETING TO ORDER PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL The first 5 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. APPROVAL OF MINUTES 1. Approve the minutes of the Electric Utility Commission Special Called meeting on April 15, 2024. DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS 2. Recommend authorizing execution of a contract for transmission insulators and hardware with Techline Inc, KBS Electrical Distributors Inc, and Wesco Distribution, Inc D/B/A Hi-Line Utility Supply Co, LLC, for up to five years, for total contract amounts not to exceed $63,500,000, divided among the contractors. 3. Recommend authorizing negotiation and execution of a contract for enterprise risk management and risk management information systems with Riskonnect Inc for up to five years, for a total contract amount not to exceed $475,000. 4. Recommend authorizing an amendment to a contract for continued purchase of A10 Networks products and services, including hardware replacement and software support, with Innovation Network Technologies Corporation D/B/A InNet, to increase the amount by $1,600,000, and to extend the term by one year for a revised total contract amount not to exceed $2,293,000. 5. Recommend authorizing negotiation and execution of all documents and instruments necessary or desirable to acquire a Permanent Electric Transmission and Distribution Easement, consisting of approximately 0.0840 acres (3,658 square feet), of land, generally located at 7008 South Interstate Highway 35, Austin, Texas 78745 from Ronald L. Sims and Donna M. Sims, in an amount not to exceed $106,838.08, including standard and customary closing costs and fees. 6. Discussion and action on commissioner orientation and training meeting. (Sponsors: Chapman, 7. Staff briefing on the Customer Assistance Program by Kerry Overton, Deputy General Manager 8. Staff briefing and process update on the Resource, Generation, and Climate Protection Plan by Lisa Martin, Deputy General Manager and Chief Operating Officer and Lynda Rife, President of Rifeline. 9. Discussion of report regarding City Council action on items previously reviewed by the EUC. Tuttle) STAFF BRIEFINGS Chief Customer Officer. DISCUSSION ITEMS FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Amy Everhart at Austin Energy, at (512) 322-6087 or email Amy.Everhart@AustinEnergy.com, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Electric Utility Commission, please contact Amy Everhart at (512) 322-6087 or email Amy.Everhart@AustinEnergy.com.