Downtown CommissionMay 15, 2024

Agenda — original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of 2 pages

DOWNTOWN COMMISSION May 15, 2024, TIME: 5:30 p.m. Austin City Hall, Council Chamber, Room 1001 301 W 2nd Street, Austin, Texas 78701 Some members of the Downtown Commission may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register, please contact Christi Vitela at or (512) 974- 2792. CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS: August Harris (Chair) David Carroll (District 1) Tania A. Ortega (District 2) Liz Coufal (District 3) Ralph E. Ishmael, Jr. (District 4) Darilynn Cardona-Beiler (District 5) Taylor Major (District 6) Mike Lavigne (District 7) VACANT (District 8) Kimberly Levinson (District 9) Sania D. Shifferd (Mayor) CALL TO ORDER VACANT (Design Commission) David Holmes (Public Safety Commission) Amy Mok (Arts Commission) Spencer Schumacher (Urban Transportation) Jennifer Franklin (Parks and Recreation Board) VACANT (Historic Landmark Commission) Anne Charlotte Patterson (Music Commission) AGENDA PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL The first ten speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. APPROVAL OF MINUTES 1. Approve the minutes of the Downtown Commission April 17, 2024 meeting. DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS 2. Conduct officer elections for the Chair and Vice Chair. 3. Discussion and approval of a Recommendation on dockless micromobility regulations and transportation-related rule making. 4. Presentation on Street Impact Fees in the downtown Austin area by Nathan Aubert, Supervising Engineer, Austin Transportation Department. STAFF BRIEFING FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Christi Vitela at the Office of the City Clerk, at (512) 974-2792 for additional information; TTY users’ route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Downtown Commission, please contact Christi Vitela at or (512) 974-2792.