Community Technology and Telecommunications CommissionFeb. 12, 2020

Revised Agenda — original pdf

Revised Agenda
Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of 2 pages

COMMUNITY TECHNOLOGY & TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION    Regular Meeting  Wednesday – February 12, 2020 – 6:30 PM  Austin Public – Studio One  1143 Northwestern Ave ‐ Austin, TX 78702  Please go to   for backup material associated with this agenda.  CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:  Sophie Gairo ‐ Mayor Steve Adler  Nehemiah Pitts III ‐ Council Member Natasha Harper‐Madison, District 1  Claudia Yanez ‐ Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza, District 2  Malcolm Yeatts ‐ Council Member Sabino “Pio” Renteria, District 3  David Alexander ‐ Council Member Gregorio Casar, District 4  Dave Floyd ‐ Council Member Ann Kitchen, District 5  Irfan Syed ‐ Council Member Jimmy Flannigan, District 6  Dina Ayman ‐ Council Member Leslie Pool, District 7  Michelle Reinhardt ‐ Council Member Paige Ellis, District 8  Nicole Thompson – Council Member Kathie Tovo, District 9  Sumit DasGupta ‐ Council Member Alison Alter, District 10      REVISED AGENDA    CALL TO ORDER     CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL   The first ten speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a  three‐minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.    1.   APPROVAL OF MINUTES – January 8, 2020    2.  STAFF AND COMMUNITY BRIEFINGS (A member of the public may not address a board at a  meeting on an item posted as a briefing)   a.  2020 Census (John Lawler, Travis County Census Program Manager)   b.  Digital Inclusion Ecosystem ‐ Austin Urban Technology Movement (Michael Ward, Jr.,  President of AUTM)  1   c.  City Website Upgrade and Redesign Update (Yasmin Wagner, Corporate Public  Information & Marketing Manager, Communications & Public Information Office &  Marni Wilhite, IT Project Manager Senior, Office of Design & Delivery)    4.  COMMISSION UPDATES (Discussion and Possible Action)    a.  Digital  Inclusion,  Civic  Engagement,  and  Strategic  Technology  and  Telecom  Policy  Working Group  b.  Knowledge, Information, and Data Stewardship Working Group   c.  Technology, Infrastructure, and Innovation Working Group        5.  FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS   Next Regular Meeting: March 11, 2020    6.  ADJOURNMENT    The  City  of  Austin  is  committed  to  compliance  with  the  American  with  Disabilities  Act.   Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request.      Meeting locations are planed with wheelchair access.  If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or  alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date.  Please contact  Jesse Rodriguez at the Office of Telecommunications & Regulatory Affairs at   (512) 974‐7676, for additional information; TTY user’s route through Relay Texas at 711.    For more information on the Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission, please  visit  their  website  at  or  contact  Jesse  Rodriguez  at     All ATXN (City Channel 6) programming is cablecast on Spectrum, Grande Communications,  and Google Fiber on their cable channel 6, on AT&T U‐ Verse Channel 99 and webcast online.  Over 20 meetings per month, including this commission meeting, are available on demand  online, typically within a few hours of the cablecast. Schedules and video can be found at:‐video‐archive.     Posting Submitted by:    Jesse Rodriguez, Business Process Specialist, Thursday, February 6, 2020  2