Joint Sustainability Committee - July 27, 2022

Joint Sustainability Committee Regular Meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee - Hybrid Meeting Format

Agenda_JSC_20220227 original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of 2 pages

JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING - HYBRID MEETING FORMAT July 27th at 6pm Austin Energy Headquarters 4815 Mueller Blvd. Room 1111 1st Floor Austin, TX 78723 Some members of the Committee may be participating by videoconference Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, call or email Zach Baumer at ( or 415-694-3111). CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS: Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt. Commission) Haris Qureshi (Environmental Commission) Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory Commission) Diana Wheeler (Urban Transportation Commission) Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development Commission) Frances Deviney (Austin Travis County Food Policy Board) Christy Williams (Water & Wastewater Commission) Alexis Taylor (Economic Prosperity Commission) Richard DePalma - (Parks & Recreation Board) David Carroll (Design Commission) Alberta Phillips (City Council) Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission) Solveij Praxis (Planning Commission) For more information, please visit: AGENDA CALL TO ORDER PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. APPROVAL OF MINUTES 1. Approve the minutes of the regular meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee on June 22nd, 2022. DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS 2. Austin Strategic Mobility Plan Update –Cole Kitten, Austin Transportation (Discussion and/or possible action) 3. Update on Austin Climate Equity Plan Implementation –Zach Baumer, Office of Sustainability (Discussion and/or possible action) 4. Commission members report back on any relevant discussions from their respective boards and commissions – (Discussion and/or possible action) FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer at the Office of Sustainability at 415-694-3111, for additional information; TTY users’ route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please call or email Zach Baumer at ( or 415-694-3111).

Scraped at: July 22, 2022, 7:40 p.m.