Independent Citizens Redistricting CommissionAug. 11, 2020

Agenda — original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of 3 pages

Special Meeting of the Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 6:00pm ICRC to be held Tuesday, August 11, 2020 with Social Distancing Modifications Public comment will be allowed via telephone; no in‐person input will be allowed. All speakers must register in  advance (August 10, 2020 by Noon). All public comment will occur at the beginning of the meeting.  To speak remotely at the August 11, 2020 ICRC Meeting, residents must:  •Call or email the board liaison at no later than noon, (the day before the  meeting). The information required is the speaker name, item number(s) they wish to speak on, whether they are  for/against/neutral, and a telephone number or email address.  •Once a request to speak has been called in or emailed to the board liaison, residents will receive either an email  or phone call providing the telephone number to call on the day of the scheduled meeting.  •Speakers must call in at least 15 minutes prior to meeting start in order to speak, late callers will not be accepted  and will not be able to speak.  •Speakers will be placed in a queue until their time to speak.  •Handouts or other information may be emailed to by Noon the day  before the scheduled meeting. This information will be provided to Board and Commission members in advance of  the meeting.  •If this meeting is broadcast live, residents may watch the meeting here:‐atxn‐live        City staff liaison: Matt Dugan, 512-974-7665 Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 6:00pm VIA VIDEOCONFERENCING Members: Cathy Cocco Stephan Haag Harriett Harrow Stefan Haag Henry Johnson Maria Solis Magdalena Blanco (chair) TJ Costello (vice chair) Anna Saenz Arthur Lopez Carmen Llanes Pulido CALL TO ORDER Roll Call The commission may discuss and take action on any of the following items: 1. Welcome - Chair Blanco 2. Incorporation of Annexed properties into Council Districts a. Annexations not within existing Council Districts Mariano Diaz-Miranda Rachel Farris Truair Ryan Rafols William Hewitt b. Annexations already within existing Council Districts (informational, no action needed) City staff liaison: Matt Dugan, 512-974-7665 ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Matt Dugan at Planning & Zoning Department, at 512-974-7665, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the ICRC, please contact Matt Dugan by email at or at 512-974-7665. City staff liaison: Matt Dugan, 512-974-7665