Independent Citizens Redistricting CommissionFeb. 8, 2018

Agenda — original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of None page

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Thursday, February 8, 2018, 6:00pm City Hall Council Chambers 301W. Second Street Members: Magdalena Blanco Carmen Llanes Pulido Rachel Farris Truair Mariano Diaz-Miranda Arthur Lopez Anna Saenz William Hewitt Maria Solis TJ Costello Ryan Rafols Harriett Harrow Henry Johnson Cathy Cocco Stefan Haag CALL TO ORDER Roll Call Citizen Communication The commission may discuss and take action on any of the following items: 1. Welcome - Chair Blanco 2. Updates from Counsel 3. Future vacancies, procedure, and feasibility 4. Incorporation of Annexed properties into Council Districts a. No Population / CLEARLY within current district boundaries b. Population / CLEARLY within current district boundaries c. Any property which is NOT CLEARLY within current district boundaries or other issues associated ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596 for additional information. TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. Questions regarding the ICRC may be directed to Jawana Gutierrez at 512-322-6596.