Comprehensive Plan Joint CommitteeJan. 10, 2019

Approved Minutes — original pdf

Approved Minutes
Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of None page

1 COMPREHENSIVE PLAN JOINT COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING Minutes January 10, 2019 The Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee convened in a regular meeting on January 10, 2019 at City Hall, Room 2152, 301 W 2nd Street, Austin, TX 78701. The meeting was called to order at 12:00 p.m. Joint Committee Members in Attendance: PC ZAP Conor Kenny Ana Aguirre James Schissler Bruce Evans Todd Shaw Sunil Lavani City Staff in Attendance: Stevie Greathouse, Planning and Zoning Department Matt Dugan, Planning and Zoning Department Dee Dee Quinnelly, Planning and Zoning Department Derica Peters, Planning and Zoning Department Annie Van Zant, Public Works Department Others in Attendance: None. 1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL None. 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES A motion was made to approve the minutes from the October 11, 2018 meeting by Commissioner Schissler, seconded by Commissioner Aguirre. Vote 6-0. Commissioner Flores was absent. 3. NEW BUSINESS a. None. 4. OLD BUSINESS a. Briefing on Long Range CIP Strategic Plan. Stevie Greathouse with the Planning and Zoning Department and Annie Van Zant with the Public Works Department gave an update on the Long Range CIP Strategic Plan including a draft Strategic Areas Map showing an overlap of city initiatives, and a draft set of CIP priorities. Commissioner Flores replaced Commissioner Kenny on the CIP working group. No action was taken. 2 5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS The Austin Strategic Mobility Plan (ASMP), Long Range CIP. ADJOURNMENT The meeting adjourned at 1:20 p.m. The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Matt Dugan at Planning and Zoning Department, at 512-974-7665, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee, please contact Matt Dugan at (512) 974- 7665 or