Boards and Commissions Transition TaskforceApril 2, 2014

Agenda — original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of None page

BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS TRANSITION TASKFORCE WEDNESDAY, APRIL 2, 2014 4:00 PM 301 W. SECOND STREET CITY HALL ROOM 1029 AUSTIN, TEXAS CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS: Dave Anderson Bernie Bernfeld Scott Daigle Babette Ellis Dale Gray Jeff Jack Norman Kieke Peggy Maceo Victor Martinez (Chair) Angela-Jo Touza-Medina (Vice Chair) Mary Gay Maxwell Lori Cervenak-Renteria Gabriel Rojas Dave Sullivan Olga Wise AGENDA CALL TO ORDER 1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES Approve the minutes of the Boards and Commissions Transition Taskforce meeting of March 31, 2014 3. STAFF UPDATES AND POSSIBLE DISCUSSION 4. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON 10-1 TRANSITION PLAN FROM WORK GROUPS a. Boards and Commissions work group presentation b. Transition workgroup presentation c. ZAP/PC workgroup presentation d. Discuss format of mid-term report to City Council e. Imagine Austin presentation discussion f. Intergovernmental groups 5. FUTURE MEETING DATES 6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Myrna Rios or Mary Lamoreaux at the Office of the City Clerk, at 512-974-2210 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711 For more information on the Boards and Commission Transition Taskforce, please contact Myrna Rios or Mary Lamoreaux at the Office of the City Clerk, at 512-974-2210.