Arts CommissionJan. 13, 2020

added the AIPP Panelist names and new Arts Commissioner name — original pdf

Revised Agenda
Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of 2 pages

Special Called Meeting of the Arts Commission and the Art in Public Places Panel AUSTIN ARTS COMMISSION REVISED AGENDA Monday, January 13, 2020, 6:00 P.M. Cultural Arts Division Bluebonnet Training Room 5202 E Ben White, Suite 400, Austin, TX 78741 CURRENT ARTS COMMISSION MEMBERS: Jaime Castillo – Chair, Michelle Polgar – Vice Chair, Brett Barnes, Lulu Flores, Bears Rebecca Fonte, Felipe Garza, kYmberly Keeton, Amy Mok, Krissi Reeves, Celina Zisman CURRENT AIPP PANEL MEMBERS: Chris McCray – Chair, Tammie Rubin–Vice Chair, Brett Barnes – Arts Commission Liaison, Sarah Carr, Stephanie Lemmo, Joel Nolan, Jacob Villanueva CALL TO ORDER – 6:00 P.M. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL The speakers signed up prior to 6:00pm will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items posted and/or not posted on the agenda. 1. STAFF BRIEFINGS Staff a. Cultural Funding Program Review Process Update, presented by Cultural Arts Division 2. SPECIAL PRESENTATION a. Strategic Themes Presentation, presented by Margie Reese, MJR Consultants 3. NEW BUSINESS a. Strategic Themes Workshop Activity b. Discussion and Possible Action regarding Strategic Themes 4. STAFF CLOSING COMMENTS/NEXT STEPS 5. ITEMS FOR INFORMATION Next Regular Arts Commission Meeting will be on Monday, January 27 @ 6pm at Cultural Arts Division Bluebonnet Training Room – 5202 E Ben White, Suite 400, Austin, TX 78741 6. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Anne-Marie McKaskle-Davis at the Cultural Arts Division, at 512-974-7854, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Austin Arts Commission please contact Anne-Marie McKaskle-Davis at 512-974-7854.