African American Resource Advisory Commission - Dec. 7, 2021

African American Resource Advisory Commission Regular Meeting of the African American Resource Advisory Commission

Agenda original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of 1 page

AFRICAN AMERICAN RESOURCE ADVISORY COMMISSION Regular Meeting – December 7, 2021, 5:30 P.M. – 7:30 P.M. Huston-Tillotson University- Agard Lovinggood Hall 900 Chicon Street Austin, Texas 78702 AGENDA CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS Daryl Horton, Chair (Mayor Appointee) Mueni Rudd (District 2) Cherelle Vanbrakle (District 4) Vacant (District 6) Rashida Wright (District 8) Elaina Fowler, Vice Chair (District 10) Greg Smith (ARA Appointee) Roger Davis (GABC Appointee) AGENDA Vacant (District 1) Clifford Gillard (District 3) Dr. Chiquita Eugene (District 5) Serita Fontanesi (District 7) Ellen Sweets (District 9) Quincy Dunlap (AAUL Appointee) Nelson Linder (NAACP Appointee) CALL TO ORDER CITIZEN COMMUNICATION – 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES 2. SPECIAL PRESENTATION, DISCUCSSION AND POSSIBILE ACTION a. Commission Retreat – David Gray Economic Recovery Program Manager & Public Information and Marketing Manager COA Economic Development Department ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Linda Hayes at Economic Development Department, at (512-974-6282), for additional information; TTY users’ route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the African American Resource Advisory Commission, please contact Linda Hayes at 512-974-6282 –

Scraped at: Dec. 2, 2021, 5:30 p.m.