2018 Charter Review CommissionApril 16, 2018

Agenda — original pdf

Thumbnail of the first page of the PDF
Page 1 of None page

2018 CHARTER REVIEW COMMISSION APRIL 16, 2018 at 6:30 P.M. Austin City Hall, Room 1029 301 W. 2nd Street AUSTIN, TEXAS CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS: Joy Authur Roger Borgelt Martha Cotera Matt Hersh Fred Lewis Diego Martinez-Moncada Karl-Thomas Musselman Jessica Palvino Jeff Smith Tane Ward Ingrid Weigand AGENDA CALL TO ORDER 1) CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL (3 minutes to speak) The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda. 2) APPROVAL OF MINUTES a) Approval of minutes from March 12, 2018 Regular meeting, March 28th, April 3rd, April 7th and April 12th 2018 Public Hearings. 3) DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ITEMS The Commission may discuss and take action on the following agenda items: a) Proposed amendments to the Independent Ethics Review Commission. b) Proposed amendments to the Public Campaign Voucher Program. c) Recommendation on the proposed language relating to Revenue Bonds. d) Recommendation on Planning Commission terms. e) Discussion on report and presentation to Council. 4) FUTURE MEETING DATES AND AGENDA ITEMS The Commission may discuss and identify additional meeting dates and future agenda items, topics or presentations. ADJOURNMENT The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call or email Myrna Rios or Jannette Goodall with the City Clerk’s Office, (512-974-2210 or myrna.rios@austintexas.gov or jannette.goodall@austintexas.gov), for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the 2018 Charter Review Commission, please contact Jannette Goodall at 512-974-2210.